LCPC '02:
15th Workshop on Languages and Compilers
for Parallel Computing

July 25-27, 2002
College Park, Maryland

Sponsored by: The University of Maryland Institute for Advanced Computer Studies (UMIACS)
The Department of Computer Science, University of Maryland

The Workshop on Languages and Compilers for Parallel Computing (LCPC) has been held annually since 1988 to allow leading research groups in North America, Europe, and Asia to present their current research activities and their latest results. It has also been a place for researchers and practitioners to interact and exchange ideas about future directions of parallel computing. The 15th workshop will be hosted by the University of Maryland in College Park, Maryland in August of the year 2002. This home page for the workshop will be the primary source of up-to-date information concerning deadlines, travel information, program information, and other information that may of use to the workshop participants.

Important Dates

Conference Date:July 25-27, 2002
Submission: Midnight EST, June 6th, 2002 (extended deadline)
Notification:June 17th, 2002
Conference Hotel Registration:June 23rd, 2002
Early Registration:June 28th, 2002
Camera-ready:July 15th, 2002
Final version:August 25th, 2002


LCPC'02 will be held at the University of Maryland, College Park, just 11 miles from downtown Washington, DC. Meetings will be in the new CSIC Building of the Department of Computer Science. The conference hotel is the Quality Inn, College Park in downtown College Park, about 1 mile from the CSIC Building.

Workshop Information

Information on electronic submissions, workshop program, on-line conference & hotel registration, and workshop proceedings can be found here.

Organizers of LCPC2001

Program Committee

Hank Dietz (University of Kentucky)
Manish Gupta (IBM Research)
Sam Midkiff (IBM Research)
Jose Moreira (IBM Research)
David Padua (U. Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
Bill Pugh (University of Maryland)
Lawrence Rauchwerger (Texas A & M University)
Chau-Wen Tseng (University of Maryland)

Steering Committee

Utpal Banerjee (Intel Corporation)
David Gelernter (Yale University)
Alex Nicolau (U. California, Irvine)
David Padua (U. Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

General/Program co-Chairs

Bill Pugh (University of Maryland)
Chau-Wen Tseng (University of Maryland)

Organizing Committee

Johanna Weinstein (University of Maryland)

For further information, please contact